Business Writer for You

Writing • Copyediting • Proofreading

More About Us

Some additional information about me.

Some of my "creative" writing can be found on the website Babbling of the Irrational:

http://babblingoftheirrational.com/

I'm a native New Yorker, and I've traveled around the country a fair bit. I've lived briefly in Wallkill, NY, outside of New Paltz, and in New Orleans.

I'm a music junkie. I spent many years playing music professionally, I started, with Angello Olivieri, the live music policy at Nightingale in the East Village, and I very briefly did some promoting at the Village Gate in the West Village. I went to Stuyvesant H.S. in Manhattan, which at the time was only about 10 blocks from the Fillmore East, luckily for me. Following are links to some of my photographs from that period:

In the Grateful Dead Archive at the University of California at Santa Cruz (UCSC):

http://www.gdao.org/solr-search/results/?solrq=ira+zadikow&solrfacet=&submit_search.x=0&submit_search.y=0  

On the Grateful Dead's website:

http://www.dead.net/ira-zadikow

Fillmore East, February 14, 1970, early show
http://www.dead.net/sites/deadbeta.rhino.com/files/images/19700214_2194.jpg

Fillmore East, February 1969, opening for Janis Joplin
http://www.dead.net/sites/deadbeta.rhino.com/files/images/19690212_2192.jpg

On the Jerry Garcia website:

http://jerrygarcia.com/image/grateful-dead-2-14-70-2/ 

What a long strange trip it's been, indeed.

On the Allman Brothers website (Duane Allman with Delaney and Bonnie and Friends and Herbie Mann - Central Park):

http://allmanbrothersband.com/index.php?module=My_eGallery&do=showpic&pid=430

The above photo is also in "Skydog: The Duane Allman Retrospective," the 2013 box set on Rounder Records, and has also been in the Allman Brothers fanzine "Hittin' the Note."

On Dickey Betts' website (from the Fillmore East, February 14, 1970, early show):
http://www.dickeybetts.com/index.php?module=My_eGallery&do=showpic&pid=180&orderby=dateD

http://www.dickeybetts.com/index.php?module=My_eGallery&do=showpic&pid=181&orderby=dateD

http://www.dickeybetts.com/index.php?module=My_eGallery&do=showpic&pid=183&orderby=dateD

http://www.dickeybetts.com/index.php?module=My_eGallery&do=showpic&pid=182&orderby=dateD

The following are blog posts on the Huffington Post written by Binky Philips. Binky is a musician, he's been around for awhile, was a very early avid fan of the Who, and all his stories are real:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/binky-philips/

Following are links to some of my favorite (and deserving of wider recognition) musicians, record labels, clubs, radio stations, streaming music sites and assorted other websites.

Derek Trucks  http://www.derektrucks.com/ 

Tedeschi Trucks Band  http://www.tedeschitrucksband.com/

Wayne Krantz  http://www.waynekrantz.com/index_new.html

Keith Carlock  http://www.keithcarlock.com/

Steve Kimock  http://www.kimock.com/

Michael Landau  http://www.MikeLandau.com

Randall Bramblett  http://www.RandallBramblett.com

Jon Herington  http://www.JonHerington.com

Mitch Watkins  http://www.MitchWatkins.com

Warren Haynes  http://www.warrenhaynes.net/home.html

Phil Lesh  http://www.phillesh.net/

Adrian Belew  www.adrianbelew.net  

Marc Ribot  www.marcribot.com 

Robben Ford  www.robbenford.com

Trilok Gurtu  www.trilokgurtu.net

Kai Eckhardt  www.kaizone.com 

The Pretenders  www.thepretenders.com

Todd Rundgren  www.tr-i.com

Marshall Crenshaw  www.marshallcrenshaw.com

Graham Parker  www.grahamparker.net  (This site takes awhile to open)

Terry Bozzio  www.terrybozzio.com 

Mike Stern  www.mikestern.org

Jack DeJohnette  www.jackdejohnette.com 

Wallace Roney  www.myspace.com/wallaceroney  (MySpace)

Cindy Blackman  www.myspace.com/cindyblackmanmusic  (MySpace)

Tony Williams  www.myspace.com/tonywilliamstributepage

Jaco Pastorius  http://www.jacopastorius.com/   http://www.jacop.net/homepage.html

Ian Moore  http://www.ianmoore.com/  

Bill Frisell  http://www.billfrisell.com/  

Pete Townshend  www.eelpie.com  (OK, not exactly a little known artist)

Frank Zappa  www.zappa.com  (Yes, not unknown either) 

Tisziji Munoz  www.anamimusic.com/dnn  

Peter Losin — Miles Davis website  http://plosin.com/milesAhead/   http://plosin.com/

Weather Report  http://weatherreportmusic.com/band/

John Coltrane  www.johncoltrane.com 

Abstract Logix  http://www.abstractlogix.com/

55 Bar  http://www.55bar.com/

WBAI, Morning Dew  http://deadahead.us/md/index.shtml

Nugs.net  http://nugs.net/

DrummerWorld.com  http://www.drummerworld.com/

JazzFusion.TV   http://jazzfusion.tv/video.html

Guitar-Channel.com  http://www.guitar-channel.com/

Live Music Archive  https://archive.org/details/etree  

https://archive.org/browse.php?collection=etree&field=/metadata/creator

Jim Marshall — Photos  www.marshallphoto.com

 

And, some must-see video links:

Buddy Rich drum battle vs. Animal on Sesame Street

http://www.milkandcookies.com/link/27357/detail/

Buddy Rich drum battle vs. Jerry Lewis

http://www.milkandcookies.com/link/160615/detail/

Bob Dylan on Dharma and Greg, parts 1 & 2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TPw4kMB9olM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VNITUfZMhfI
 

We Speak the Language of Business

 

 

Website Builder